[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, EXTRAORDINARY, PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (ii)] GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE)

Notification No. 24/2022-Customs (N.T.)

(CENTRAL BOARD OF INDIRECT TAXES AND CUSTOMS)

New Delhi, dated the 31st March, 2022

- S.O. (E). In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 4 read with section 3 and sub-sections (1) and (4) of section 5 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962) and in supersession of the notification of the Government of India in the Ministry of Finance (Department of Revenue) No. 85/2017 -Customs (N.T.) dated the 7th September, 2017 and published in the Gazette of India Extraordinary, Part II, Section 3, Sub-section (i) *vide* GSR 1136(E) dated the 7th September, 2017, except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs hereby appoints,
 - (a) the officers mentioned in column (2) of the Table-1 below to be the Principal Chief Commissioner of Customs or Chief Commissioner of Customs, for the areas falling within the jurisdiction of the Principal Commissioner of Customs or Commissioner of Customs, Principal Commissioner of Customs (Preventive) or Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Principal Commissioner of Customs (Audit) or Commissioner of Customs (Audit), Principal Commissioner of Customs (Appeals) or Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), or as the case may be, mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said Table;
 - (b) the officers mentioned in column (2) of the Table-2 below to be the Principal Chief Commissioner of Customs (Preventive) or Chief Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), who shall be the officer of customs and have all the powers of Principal Chief Commissioner of Customs or Chief Commissioner of Customs for the areas falling within the jurisdiction of the Principal Commissioner of Customs or Commissioner of Customs, or Principal Commissioner of Customs (Preventive) or Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), as the case may be, mentioned in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said Table-2.

TABLE-1

S. No.	Designation of Officer	Area of Jurisdiction		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
1.	Chief Commissioner of Customs, Delhi	(i) Commissioner of Customs (Airport and General), Delhi;		
		(ii) Principal Commissioner of Customs, Air Cargo Complex, (Import), Delhi;		
		(iii) Commissioner of Customs, Air Cargo Complex, (Export), Delhi;		
		(iv) Principal Commissioner of Customs, Inland Container Depot, Tughlakabad (Import), Delhi;		
		(v) Commissioner of Customs, Inland Container Depot, Tughlakabad (Export), Delhi;		

S. No.	Designation of Officer	Area of Jurisdiction			
(1)	(2)		(3)		
		(vi)	Commissioner of Customs, Inland Container Depot, Patparganj and other Inland Container Depots, Delhi; and		
		` ′	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), Delhi.		
		l` <i>'</i>	Commissioner of Customs (Adjudication), Delhi		
		` '	Commissioner of Customs (Audit), Delhi		
2.	Commissioner of	(i)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (General), Mumbai, Zone-I;		
	Customs, Mumbai, Zone-I	(ii)	Commissioner of Customs (Import-I) Mumbai, Zone-I;		
		(iii)	Commissioner of Customs (Import-II), Mumbai, Zone-I;		
		(iv)	Commissioner of Customs (Export), Mumbai, Zone-I; and		
		(v)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), Mumbai I		
		, ,	Commissioner of Customs (Adjudication), Mumbai		
3.		` '	Principal Commissioner of Customs (Nhava Sheva-I), Mumbai, Zone-II;		
		(ii)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (Nhava Sheva-II), Mumbai, Zone-II;		
		(iii)	Commissioner of Customs (Nhava Sheva-III), Mumbai, Zone-II;		
		(iv)	Commissioner of Customs (Nhava Sheva-V), Mumbai, Zone-II;		
		(v)	Commissioner of Customs (Nhava Sheva-General), Mumbai, Zone-II; and		
		(vi)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), Mumbai-II.		
		(vii)	Commissioner of Customs (Audit), Mumbai-II		
4.		` '	Principal Commissioner of Customs (I) - (Airport), Mumbai, Zone-III;		
		(ii)	Commissioner of Customs (II) - (Airport Special Cargo), Mumbai, Zone-III;		
		(iii)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (III) - (Air Cargo Complex-Import), Mumbai, Zone-III;		
		(iv)	Commissioner of Customs (IV) - (Air Cargo Complex-Export), Mumbai, Zone-III;		
		(v)	Commissioner of Customs (V) - (Air Cargo Complex-General), Mumbai, Zone-III;		
		(vi)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Mumbai; and		
		(vii)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), Mumbai-III.		
5.	Chief Commissioner of Customs, Kolkata	(i)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (Port), Kolkata;		
		(ii)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (Airport and		

S. No.	Designation of Officer	Area of Jurisdiction		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
			Air Cargo Complex), Kolkata;	
		(iii)	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), West Bengal; and	
		(iv)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), Kolkata.	
6.	Chief Commissioner of Customs, Chennai	(i)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (I), Airport, Chennai;	
		(ii)	Commissioner of Customs (II), Chennai;	
		(iii)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (III), Chennai;	
		(iv)	Commissioner of Customs (IV), Chennai;	
		(v)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (VII), Air Cargo Complex, Chennai;	
		(vi)	Commissioner of Customs (VIII) (General), Chennai;	
		(vii)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals-I), Chennai; and	
		(viii)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals-II), Chennai.	
		(ix)	Commissioner of Customs (Audit), Chennai	
7.	Chief Commissioner of Customs, Bengaluru	(i)	Commissioner of Customs, Bengaluru City, Bengaluru;	
		(ii)	Principal Commissioner of Customs, Airport and Air Cargo Complex, Bengaluru;	
		(iii)	Commissioner of Customs, Mangalore; and	
		(iv)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), Bengaluru.	
8.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central		Commissioner of Customs, Cochin; and	
		(ii)	Commissioner of Customs, (Preventive) Cochin.	
	Tax, Thiruvananthapuram			
9.	Chief Commissioner of Customs, Ahmedabad	(i)	Principal Commissioner of Customs, Ahmedabad;	
		(ii)	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Jamnagar;	
		(iii)	Commissioner of Customs, Kandla;	
		(iv)	Principal Commissioner of Customs, Mundra; and	
		(v)	Commissioner of Customs (Appeals), Ahmedabad.	
10.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Tax, Guwahati		nmissioner of Customs (Preventive), Shillong.	
11.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Tax, Hyderabad		cipal Commissioner of Customs, Hyderabad.	
12.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Tax, Bhubaneswar	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Bhubaneswar.		
13.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central		cipal Commissioner of Customs, Noida.	

S. No.	Designation of Officer	Area of Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)
	Tax, Meerut	
I I	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Tax, Vishakhapatnam	
		(ii) Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Vijayawada.
15.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Tax, Pune	(i) Commissioner of Customs, Pune; and (ii) Commissioner of Customs, Goa.
16.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Tax, Nagpur	Commissioner of Customs, Nagpur.
17.	Chief Commissioner of Customs and Central Tax, Bhopal	Commissioner of Customs, Indore.

TABLE-2

S. No.	Designation of Officer		Area of Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)		(4)
1.	Chief Commissioner of Customs (Preventive) Delhi	(i)	Principal Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Delhi;
		(i)	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Amritsar;
		(ii)	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Jodhpur; and
		(iii)	Commissioner of Customs, Ludhiana.
2.	Chief Commissioner of Customs (Preventive),	(i)	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Patna; and
	Patna	(ii)	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Lucknow.
3.	Customs (Preventive),	(i)	Commissioner of Customs (Preventive), Tiruchirappalli; and
	Tiruchirappalli	(ii)	Commissioner of Customs, Tuticorin.

2. This notification shall come into force from the date of publication in the Official Gazette.

(Ananth Rathakrishnan)

Deputy Secretary (Customs)